Guyanesezone


 
HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 wht's ur opinion?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Anna
Hatchling
Hatchling
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 29
Age : 30
Location : West Side, Guyana
Registration date : 2007-03-20

PostSubject: wht's ur opinion?   Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:33 pm

suppose u love someone and they're the THE ONE for u. he or she would do anything for u...when i say anything...i mean anything!! but the catch is....he or she doesnt share the same religion as u do and that poses a huge problem with every one else...wht are u gonna do then? do u tell THE ONE that u can never have a realtinship with them 4 the sake of reliogion or do u fight for this guy/girl??
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Alladin
Screecher Parrot
Screecher Parrot
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 2063
Age : 28
Location : Queensz NY
Registration date : 2007-04-12

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:37 pm

welll hmm... when it comes to love i th ink religon shud come in the way.. yea ur rentz might disagree but yea.. if dat person loves u.. n they really want to be wit u.. they can always convert.. but then again.. things like dont seem to always work out.. dat well
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/yuhmodaskunt
Areefa
Powis
Powis
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 1838
Age : 30
Registration date : 2007-03-24

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Wed Apr 18, 2007 10:36 am

I don't think its an issue, u can do ur thing n he can do his. I know a lot of ppl well married ppl who don't convert n they still live happy.
I won't eva change my religion, my husband will do his thing n i'll do mine
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Beverly89
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 4437
Age : 27
Registration date : 2007-03-21

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:31 pm

I totally agree with Areefa. Its up to you to change or not. You could remain your religion and he/she could also. Its not a big issue.

_________________
"Love deeply and passionately. You might get hurt
but it's the only way to live life completely."

"Remember the three R's:
Respect for self;
Respect for others;
Responsibility for all your actions."
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.guyanesezone.com
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator


Number of posts : 60
Location : Guyana
Registration date : 2007-03-02

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Mon May 07, 2007 2:09 pm

I have this whole theory that love has no race, caste, creed nor religion.... therefore you won't allow religion to get in the way...if you are one like me you would take the risk of loving this guy despite of him being a different religion from you.....follow your heart.....(if you're in love with a guy out of your religion)

the catch is...will he be acceptable in your family or in your society??? OR are you living to please family or yourself???will you ask him to convert for your sake???these are questions you need to answer....

live for today cuz there is no tomorrow so the best way to deal with this is just live one day a a time....if there's a time you gonna have to choose just follow your heart...don't make hastily decision which you might regret in the future...this is from someone who was there before....i hope you don't end up making the wrong choice....i know a few who live almost everyday regretting a wrong decision....

another question if you're in this situation would you convert for his sake?? all in the name of being in love.....these are situations which we should run away from cuz in the end....we tend to lose loved ones..........both ends you lose.......ur family or your love??? i pray that you not gonna have to choose..... Crying or Very sad

_________________
Guyanesezone.com
Forum Moderator
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.guyanesezone.com
Beverly89
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 4437
Age : 27
Registration date : 2007-03-21

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Tue May 08, 2007 9:03 am

Well said Moderator...welll said.
I love the way you give advices.

_________________
"Love deeply and passionately. You might get hurt
but it's the only way to live life completely."

"Remember the three R's:
Respect for self;
Respect for others;
Responsibility for all your actions."
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.guyanesezone.com
Rovin Gordon
Fire Bird
Fire Bird
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 471
Age : 29
Registration date : 2007-03-04

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Wed May 09, 2007 12:45 am

If on of those religion happens to be Christianity; then the bible said " Be ye not unequally yoke with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness and unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness?" God cannot mix with sin; no way and unbelievers are living in sin.

It is indeed a fact that people are living like this ( mostly christians and people with "no religion" ) but that doesn't make them right.

Also lets say it is a christian and a muslim, when the make children which religion would the children have. Whe the christian would think that their way is the right way and the muslim would think that theirs are to right way also. Can a man have two gods?

Be wise, love is so strong and God might choose your partner for you but there certain principle in the bible that outlines qualities we must seek and one of them is not choosing someone outside of the kingdom. afro
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Beverly89
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 4437
Age : 27
Registration date : 2007-03-21

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Wed May 09, 2007 2:13 pm

Rovin, interesting. You brought something important to my eyes. I never read/heard that before.


_________________
"Love deeply and passionately. You might get hurt
but it's the only way to live life completely."

"Remember the three R's:
Respect for self;
Respect for others;
Responsibility for all your actions."
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.guyanesezone.com
CerebralAssassin
Spurwing
Spurwing
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 801
Age : 29
Registration date : 2007-03-06

PostSubject: Hope this helps you guys out   Thu May 10, 2007 1:52 pm

What’s my opinion?

First of all before Id give my opinion, on behave of the Christian religion there is a statement that goes something like this “For the Wages of Sin is death.”

Thus like Rovin said " Be ye not unequally yoke with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness and unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness?" God cannot mix with sin; no way and unbelievers are living in sin.

Note: Once you know the above and you get into it, well then you shall be dealt with accordingly and judge upon that.

Another thing to note is that, if you don’t know the above and you do that then your in the clear, cause you cannot be judge on what you do not know, cause when you read the bible and reflect it upon your life and see what is right from wrong, only then you know what you were doing wrong and ask for forgiveness and are liable to be judge.

So, if you love someone of another religion knowing of this fact, it comes down to the following question.

1. Are you willing to go to hell for this person?
2. Convert this person to your religion.
3. Let them go.
4. Convert to there religion.

So, before it has to reach to this whole religion complication and conflict the best thing for you to do is find out of what there religion is from the beginning before you go getting all in love and have to make the above choices.

Because you can’t fall in love with someone from the beginning, plus it is easier to end something before it gets going than when it gets going and you loose control over it.

Hope this has cleared up your guys mind, the believers/ non hypocrites of there religion.

But, if you’re in late stages already answer the above decision, then make future plans depend on what your decision was with out a doubt in your mind that you’re ready to live with the choice that you’ve made.

At the end of the day the final choice is in your hand.

Peace.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.guyanesezone.com
Flame_Angel
Humming Bird
Humming Bird
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 727
Age : 29
Location : Bronx, New York
Registration date : 2007-06-16

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Fri Jun 29, 2007 12:38 pm

Well, you say that it poses a huge problem with everyone else... in that case, once it doesn't bother me and my partner, I don't care what anyone else thinks. It's our life. If they would do anything for you then they could convert. I personally wouldn't feel right having someone convert for my sake though.

I don't have that problem because my boyfriend is Hindu but if he was a different religion, It wouldn't matter to either of us. Once we love each other, that's all that matters.

Religion doesn't matter to me as much as what type of person they are. There are people of many different religions that do atrocious things.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
-andy-
Spurwing
Spurwing
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 895
Age : 24
Location : Guyana
Registration date : 2007-04-14

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Mon Jul 02, 2007 12:55 pm

yup falmes right
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.hi5.com.firelink
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Sun Jul 22, 2007 9:43 pm

Well I will Try 2 Solve That Problem out So he could practice his religion and i practice mine and in sum cases religion breaks it up because family values dat the boy or girl is suppose 2 marry a person of the same religion which i think it's not fair everybody should practice there own religion and if religion come through true love then that was never ment 2 be
Back to top Go down
AnGeL_EyeSz07
Screecher Parrot
Screecher Parrot
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 2463
Age : 28
Location : oRLANDo FLoRIDA
Registration date : 2007-06-17

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Mon Jul 23, 2007 12:43 pm

Religion shouldnt come in the way when it comes to relationships. As long as you and your beloved love each other, then thats all that matters. Your business shouldnt be anyone elses. The parents might act a little crazy over it, but they can't control who you fall in love with. They would probably want their child to marry someone who shares the same religion as them but then what if their child isnt happy with that person? I'm sure they wouldnt want their kid to live in misery with a person who they're not happy with.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
evileyes
Blue Saki
Blue Saki
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 158
Registration date : 2007-07-19

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:42 pm

it shouldn't mattter as long n u n ur partner r happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Tue Aug 28, 2007 10:38 pm

Religion plays an important part in he/she live's
you should discuss it an since love is concerned i know it's difficult
i think you should fight for you love an something will work out
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Mon Nov 12, 2007 9:14 am

relationships are important its all about what the two parties wants and once there is a excellent understanding there is nothing that can take you through anything
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Mon Nov 12, 2007 9:14 am

that should be religion other than relationships
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Mon Nov 12, 2007 11:51 am

who the fuk care about your opinion bitc.h


Last edited by on Tue Nov 13, 2007 4:10 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Mon Nov 12, 2007 12:35 pm

Why is this person(Jay girlfriend) whoever you are why da fuk you being such a pain
Back to top Go down
AnGeL_EyeSz07
Screecher Parrot
Screecher Parrot
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 2463
Age : 28
Location : oRLANDo FLoRIDA
Registration date : 2007-06-17

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Mon Nov 12, 2007 12:37 pm

^^lmaoo tell her Nancy!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Wed Nov 14, 2007 10:19 pm

Everyone Can give their opinion...But it's your decision and no one can influence what you already thinking...
Back to top Go down
Dee
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 768
Age : 31
Registration date : 2007-08-14

PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   Thu Nov 15, 2007 1:23 am

If someone is absolutely sure this person is "the one" for them then I don't see why they would let an issue like religious difference get in the way in the first place. Yea it can pose a problem with your family members, especially if your family is ultra-religious. I guess it all depends on where your values lie. If your family's opinion is THAT important to you, then maybe you should reconsider. If you personally have no problem with your partner being of a different religion then politely tell your family members to back off and let you make your own decisions. There's a very good chance that people with strong religious values are going to seek out partners who share the same strong religious values as themselves anyway, and those who don't see is as a big issue will be more openminded when it comes to the religious values of their potential partners. Now I don't know why some people are mentioning Christianity and Bible verses and blah blah... Anna did not put any specific religion out there for scrutiny, it was a hypothetical question.

Personally I don't have a problem with my partner being of a different religion. Its not as blasphemous and threatening as many of you are making it seem. I have seen many children raised in families where their parents were of different religions. The parents basically brought them up to celebrate both religions and gave the children a choice of one or the other or both, it isn't impossible people... Religious tolerance is a beautiful thing.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: wht's ur opinion?   

Back to top Go down
 
wht's ur opinion?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they're on Twitter"
» My Opinion On Taxes and Everything Else
» Good, successful writer websites?
» Gerard Butler charmingly tells "The Ugly Truth" - LA Times
» Men and women need each other!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Guyanesezone :: General :: Socialize-
Jump to: